Pune District Education Association's
Anantrao Pawar College, Pirangut, Pune.
"NAAC Grade A" Estd. June 1989 | Inst.Code: AYU0149 |Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University |Best College Award, SPPU | DBT Star College | State Government Award - "Jagar Janivancha" Twice |DST-FIST Financial Support | UGC Grants For COC | DRCP CommunityCollege|NIRF"

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is established in the college on 03.08.2004 for as a quality sustenance measure. IQAC works towards developing a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the college.

Objectives:-As per guidelines of NAAC the objectives are

  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.


  • To develop strategies for curriculum delivery, quality in teaching-learning and research;
  • To facilitate the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty development to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process;
  • To Collect and analyse feedback from all stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes;
  • To organize international/national/state/university level workshops, seminars, conferences on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles;
  • To document of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement;
  • To Act as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices;
  • To develop and maintain institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality;
  • To conduct periodically academic and administrative audit and its follow-up;
  • To prepare and submit the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC.


Sr.No. Name Designation Post
1 Dr. Abhay Khandagle Principal Chairman
2 Shri. Atmaram Jadhav Management representative- Member
3 Dr. A. A. Natu Eminent Scientist Member
4 Dr. M. G. Takwale Former vice-chancellor - Member
5 Dr. T. A. Shitole Vice Principal Member
6 Prof. S. G. Gujrati Asso. Professor Member
7 Dr. M. K. Dhumal Asso. Professor Member
8 Dr. L. V. Rane Asso. Professor Member
9 Dr. P. S. Ingole Asso. Professor Member
10 Dr. R. A. Morey Asso. Professor Member
11 Shri. A. V. Jadhav Librarian Member
12 Sri. D. P. Chimate Physical Director Member
13 Dr. B. G. Lobo Student Welfare Officer Member
14 Prof. S. G. Lakhdive Assistant Professor Member
15 Dr. H. B. Sonawane Assistant Professor Member
16 Shri. Dnyaneshwar Kute Alumni representative Member
17 Miss. Seema Sherkar Student representative Member
18 Shri. A. S. Shinde Registrar Member
19 Dr. P. S. Tambade Associate Professor Coordinator